Skip to content Skip to navigation


Welcome to the Haas Center, the hub of Cardinal Service.

The Haas Center for Public Service inspires Stanford University to realize a just and sustainable world through service, scholarship, and community partnerships. It is the hub of Cardinal Service, a university-wide initiative to elevate and expand service as a distinctive feature of a Stanford education.

Cardinal Quarter

Cardinal Quarter participant

Dedicate a summer or quarter to full-time service.

Cardinal Courses

Take a course that applies classroom knowledge to real-world social problems.

Upcoming Events

Haas Center for Public Service
Dohrmann Grove, the Oval Ear, Hoover...

Cardinal Commitment

Cardinal Commitment mentor

Make a long-term commitment to service.

Cardinal Careers

Cardinal Careers - White House

Pursue work in the public interest or integrate service into any career.


Jun 21 2018
Jun 21 2018
The Haas Center is looking to hire coordinators for Cardinal Careers, Cardinal Quarter, and Cardinal Commitment. Apply now!
Jun 11 2018
Jun 11 2018
Sign up by June 15 to join a community of students building a culture of public service on campus.  The inaugural cohort of Cardinal Service Ambassadors will be the first to hear about service events and deadlines and will help connect students in dorms and residences to opportunities campus-wide.